Grants Awarded to CCSers for Innovation and Creativity

Grants Awarded to CCSers for Innovation and Creativity
Posted on 03/22/2023

2023 Dover Grant Recipients

The Dover Foundation and the CCS Educational Foundation provide encouraging opportunities for local educators to continue to advance their educational experiences through a grant-funded initiative.

Named in honor of Charles I. Dover, the founder of the Dover Foundation and an education advocate, the incentive grants are funded annually by the Dover Foundation and disbursed by the CCS Educational Foundation.

Each year, educators request funds for a wide variety of purposes and are awarded based on creativity, innovation, and uniqueness. This year’s grant recipients asked for and were rewarded support for percussion mallets, butterfly kits, and interactive notebooks. Similarly, funding was also provided for such projects entitled Full Steam Ahead, DIVERS”ABILITY,” Collaboration is Key, and Cover to Cover.

“This year’s grant requests were incredibly brilliant,” said Jamey Davis, president of the CCS Educational Foundation. “The spirit of creativity, innovation, and uniqueness is already apparent in the environments in which these funds will be used. The items and projects will simply enhance those environments even further. I am inspired by these educators and cannot wait to see their implementations.”

The recipients of the 2023 Charles I. Dover Incentive Grants include:

  • Heather Bridges, Boiling Springs Elementary
  • Kenny Collins, Crest High
  • OJ Degree, Crest Middle
  • Kala Eagle, Bethware Elementary
  • Lindsay Ellis, Kings Mountain Middle
  • Angie Hannah, Casar Elementary
  • Janet Harrill, North Shelby
  • Rachel James, North Shelby
  • Kerry Lane, Bethware Elementary
  • Cheryl Lovingood, Kings Mountain Middle
  • Shayne Robinson, Bethware Elementary
  • Ashley Salter, Bethware Elementary\
  • Casey Snellings, Fallston Elementary
  • Donna Suttle, Cleveland Innovation
  • Norma Whiteside, Burns Middle
  • Jamie Willis, Fallston Elementary

Congratulations to this year’s winners for their desire to continue to provide exceptional educational experiences.