Latest News‎ > ‎

A passionate Crest High Spanish teacher has been selected as this year’s Hoyt Q. Bailey Agape Award recipient

posted Mar 30, 2015, 8:17 AM by Greg Shull   [ updated Apr 1, 2015, 7:59 AM ]
The CCS Educational Foundation honored Becca Sisk with the 2015 Secondary Agape Award on March 26th at the LeGrand Center. The award includes a $500 cash prize and is given annually by the Foundation to a teacher who motivates and creates opportunities for student success.

According to Crest High administrators, “Becca Sisk works with the community and has helped tutor many neighbors, athletes, and struggling students with their schoolwork. She is one of the most requested teachers by students because they know she will help them, never judge them! She never allows a student to fail; rather, she motivates them to work beyond their potential by working with them individually before and after school.”

Foundation President George Litton announced Mrs. Sisk as the Secondary Agape Award recipient. He also recognized these teachers as nominees for the 2015 Secondary Agape Award from their schools:
  • Danna Floyd of Burns High 
  • Megan Johnson of Burns Middle 
  • Jalisa Pettis of Cleveland Early College High 
  • Karen Sain of Crest Middle 
  • Sherrod Blackburn of Kings Mountain High 
  • Richard Rupp of Kings Mountain Middle 
  • Aubry Hollifield of Shelby High 
  • Thomas Wease of Shelby Middle 
  • Tammy Brackett of Turning Point Academy
 The event was recorded and will be aired on C19 beginning April 3rd.